top of page

INFINITELY TORTUROUS


Torturous

Infinitely torturous

Frustrating

So damn frustrating

Physical pain

Emotional pain

Incapable of sincere self expression

Incapable of speaking my truths

Bound and shackled

Silenced and tormented

My secrets lie deep within my heart

In one instance, I see all potential

And am ready to embrace life's joys

But in the very next, I see emptiness

I see everyone fighting for their survival

In this collective hell that consumes us all

And I am left frustrated

My heart unable to reach your shores

Unable to reach your ears, your eyes, your heart

Unable to reveal itself

Unable to be truly intimate

Forever silenced

Torturous

Infinitely torturous

Carreen

7-8-17


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page